Currents Of The 18º Maratón Acuática Hernandarias-Paraná

The 18º Maratón acuática Hernandarias-Paraná, a FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix event won by Trent Grimsey and Pilar Geijo, was shortened this year from 88K to 5K due to weather conditions, but you can see how the athletes swam with and against the current in the Paraná River.

Copyright © 2012 by Open Water Source
Steven Munatones