2015 CCCAN Open Water Swimming Championships

2015 CCCAN Open Water Swimming Championships

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

The Central American and Caribbean Swimming Federation (CCCAN or la Confederación Centroamericana y del Caribe de Natación) is a governing body for Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobabo, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Its 2015 open water swimming championships will be held in Barbados on June 28th and 30th.

Barbados is prepared to hold another international championships as it has held its annual 5 km international classic from Accra Beach Hotel to Browne’s Beach, outskirts of the capital city Bridgetown.

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones