Anne Marie Ward To Be Honored At The United Nations

Anne Marie Ward To Be Honored At The United Nations

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

There will be many inspirational speakers and great marathon swimmers at the Global Open Water Swimming Conference in New York City in June.

Among the accomplished swimmers will be Anne Marie Ward of Ireland who will be honored as the 2010 World Open Water Swimming Woman of the Year.

A humble woman with a heart of gold, Anne Marie will be honored at the United Nations Building on June 19th – a very well-deserved honor. Many others will also be celebrated during the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame ceremonies at the United Nations including honorees Drury Gallagher, Fran Crippen, Yuko Matsuzaki, Dr. Harry Huffaker, Anne Cleveland, Bill Goll, Richard Campion and organizations like the Rottnest Channel Swim, NYC Swim, Catalina Channel Swimming Federation.

International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Certificates of Merit recipients will also be honored and include Cliff Lumsden of Canada, George Young of Canada, Thomas Hoad of Australia, Claudio Plit of Argentina, Jane Katz of the USA Jorge Aurelio Delgado Panchana of Ecuador, Zouheir El Moufti of Morocco, Hatem Seifallah Mohamed Ibraham of Egypt, the Channel Swimming & Pilots Federation, the Midmar Mile and Nell Schmidt.

Copyright © 2011 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones