Aurélie Muller Honored With 2015 LEN Award

Aurélie Muller Honored With 2015 LEN Award

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

LEN (Ligue Européenne de Natation) announced its 2015 Open Water Swimmer of the Year: Ferry Weertman of the Netherlands and Aurélie Muller of France.

Muller edged 2014 winner and practice teammate Sharon van Rouwendaal, similar to their 10 km race at the FINA World Championships where they finished 1-2.

Weertman and Muller will be honored in May at the LEN Aquatic European Championships in London.

LEN Awards 2015
Aurélie Muller (FRA) 40.9%
Sharon van Rouwendaal (NED) 25.0%
Rachele Bruni (ITA) 18.2%
Anna Olasz (HUN) 9.1%
Isabelle Härle (GER) 6.8%

LEN Awards – All-time List
2008: Larisa Ilchenko (Russia)
2009: Angela Maurer (Germany)
2010: Linsy Heister (Netherlands)
2011: Keri-Anne Payne (Great Britain)
2012: Éva Risztov (Hungary)
2013: Martina Grimaldi (Italy)
2014: Sharon van Rouwendaal (Netherlands)
2015: Aurélie Muller (France)

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association