Becca Mann Wins Waikiki Roughwater Swim

Becca Mann Wins Waikiki Roughwater Swim

Photo and results courtesy of Mike Lewis on behalf of the Waikiki Roughwater Swim, Honolulu, Hawaii.

Pre-race favorite Becca Mann came through as the locals and media predicted, but Kareena Lee of Australia pushed her. The pair had finished within 3 seconds of each other less than 24 hours earlier when they both had competed in a tough 10 km marathon swim on Maui at the postponed Pan Pacific Swimming Championships.

The top 10 results among the women:

1. Becca Mann 51:22
2. Kareena Lee 51:35
3. Beatrix Eisel 54:21*
4. Cherelle Oestringer 54:48
5. Jess Walker 56:27
6. Kira Webster 56:33
7. Eney Jones 56:52
8. Natalie Matsuyama 57:02
9. Sarah Avery 57:05
10. Rebecca Walton 57:05

* On her honeymoon with her husband Alexander Studzinski who placed fourth overall.

Copyright © 2014 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones