Catherine Vogt Joins FINA Coaches Committee

Catherine Vogt Joins FINA Coaches Committee

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

The FINA Coaches Committee is responsible for coordinating with the Development Committee, participating in the Coaches Certification program for pool/open water swimming, diving, water polo, and synchronized swimming, bringing the coaches’ experience to each FINA-sanctioned event, presenting recommendations from coaches, and advising on proposals to the FINA Technical Rules.

American open water swimming coach Catherine Vogt (on right with Olympic silver medalist Haley Anderson) joins her coaching colleagues from the pool swimming, water polo, diving and synchronized swimming communities. She will represent the open water swimming community among some of the world’s most successful and experienced coaches from around the world.

Over the course of her career, Vogt has coached world champions Haley Anderson, Ous Mellouli, and Chip Peterson and currently coaches a number of American national team swimmers at the University of Southern California including Becca Mann.

FINA Coaches Committee Members:
1. Graham Hill, Chairman (South Africa)
2. Dr. Kemény Dénes, Vice Chairman (Hungary)
3. Osvaldo Arsenio, Honorary Secretary (Argentina)
4. Mohammed Al Sheeb, Member (Qatar)
5. Fernando Jose Canales, Member (Puerto Rico)
6. Sheilagh Croxon, Member (Canada)
7. Anastasia Davydova, Member (Russia)
8. Zakaria Daw, Member (Egypt)
9. Aaron Dziver, Member (Canada)
10. Elvis Fatović, Member (Croatia)
11. Mayuko Fujiki, Member (Japan)
12. Drew Johansen, Member (USA)
13. Adam Krikorian, Member (USA)
14. Michel Larouche, Member (Canada)
15. Tammy McGregor, Member (USA)
16. Ron McKeon, Member (Australia)
17. Isaac Kyalo Musembi, Member (Kenya)
18. Justin Oliveira, Member (Canada)
19. Stephen Onyeacholam, Member (Nigeria)
20. Iván Petrov, Member (Hungary)
21. Petar Porobić, Member (Montenegro)
22. Pradeep Kumar Sreedharan, Member (India)
23. Natalia Tarasova, Member (Hungary)
24. Frédéric Pierre Vergnoux, Member (France)
25. Catherine Vogt, Member (USA)
26. Dustin Webster, Member (UK)
27. Wenjin Zhao, Member (China)
28. Vladimir Salnikov, Bureau Liaison (Russia)

Copyright © 2008-2017 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones