WOWSA

Coaches Education Program and Pacific Masters Virtual Clinic 2022 Zoom

Coaches Education Program and Pacific Masters Virtual Clinic

Course Description

Greetings! We hope everyone is keeping safe, healthy and coping well in these challenging times. As coaches, we lead and we continue to stay strong for our swimmers and lead by example by being disciplined, knowledgeable, organized and empathetic.

Continuing education and staying connected in our community is important. As such, WOWSA has put together a 2022 WOWSA Pacific Masters Virtual Clinic to educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore.

We welcome and encourage you to participate in this clinic where you will have the opportunity to learn with some of the best minds in swimming coaching, be updated, connected and certified with the world’s largest swim coaching organization

Welcome & Safety - A Swimmer's First 1k Open Water

Welcome & Safety Guest Expert: Marcia Benjamin A Swimmer's First 1k Open Water Wednesday, March 2nd @ 7-8pm PT, 10-11pm ET

Marine Environment & History of the Sport Guest

Marine Environment & History of the Sport Guest Expert: Bruckner Chase Swimming the San Francisco Bay Wednesday, March 9th @ 7pm PT, 10pm ET

Pyramid of Success & Equipment

Zoom Session 3 Pyramid of Success & Equipment Guest Expert: Chad La Tourette Race Tactics in Competitive Open Water Wednesday, March 16th @ 7pm PT, 10pm ET

Psychology & Closing Comments

Psychology & Closing Comments Guest Expert: Antonio Argüelles The Art of Marathon Swimming Wednesday, March 23rd @ 7pm PT, 10pm ET