FINA Welcomes Sid Cassidy Back

FINA Welcomes Sid Cassidy Back

The highly respected and popular Sid Cassidy returned to the FINA Technical Open Water Swimming Committee (FINA TOWSC) upon the approval of Cornel Marculescu.

Sid Cassidy rejoins his colleagues on FINA TOWSC including Ronnie Wong (Chairman), Jorge Delgado, Flavio Bomio, Dr. Khwaja Aziz, Valerijus Belovas, Tomas Haces German, Samuel Greetham, Zouheir El Moufti, Andrea Prayer, John West, Noam Zwi, Washington Beltran, Hatem Seifallah Mohamed Ibrahim, Shelley Taylor-Smith and Dennis Miller.

Sid Cassidy was the Olympic 10K Marathon Swim starter at the 2008 Beijing Olympics and will undoubtedly be right in the middle of the action on August 9th and 10th 2012 during the Olympic 10K Marathon Swim at the London Olympics.

Photo by Skip Storch.

Copyright © 2011 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones