Go Deeper, Water Is Medicine

Blue Mind trailer from Between Two Harbors by Richard Yelland from Wallace J. Nichols on Vimeo. Go Deeper: The Seven Ages of Water is the second book of a trilogy by Dr. Wallace J. Nichols and will follow his best-selling Blue Mind.

Our aim is to surpass the global audience of over 100 million water lovers achieved with Blue Mind, so we are crowd-funding Go Deeper: The Seven Ages of Water…and we need you. You can become a patron for as little as US$1 per month.”

Dr. Nichols describes the Seven Ages of Water as follows:

Age 1: BIRTH, conception, gestation, delivery, babies and toddlers
Age 2: PLAY, encompasses childhood and adolescence
Age 3: THE LOVER, when our passions for life and others deepen
Age 4: THE FIGHTER, as athlete, advocate or warrior we learn to fight for our beliefs
Age 5: THE JUSTICE, with accumulated wisdom and experience we balance the weights of the world
Age 6: EBB, the body and mind begins to slow, gravity is our enemy and water our old friend
Age 7: DEATH, from our last breath through memorialization it’s back to the source: water

For more information, visit here.

Copyright © 2016 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones