Honoring the IMSHOF Classes Of 2020 and 2021

Honoring the IMSHOF Classes Of 2020 and 2021

Courtesy of Ned Denison, International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame.

The International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame announced the cancellation of its IMSHOFInduction and Awards Ceremonies in New York City for the Class of 2020 and Class of 2021.

Instead the IMSHOF will run a live virtual Class of 2020 Induction and Awards Ceremony on Zoom. Chairperson Ned Denison reports, “It will capture some of the key elements to recognize everyone formally – but it will miss the special bonding that comes with handshakes, kisses, hugs, a meal, personal atmosphere and of course a few drinks and laughter afterwards.”

Date is eithhr May 1st or May 2nd depending on the location:

Saturday, May 1st: 12:00 – 2:00 pm in California; 2:00 – 4:00 pm in Chicago; 3:00 – 5:00 pm in New York/Toronto; 4:00 – 6:00 pm in Brazil/Argentina; 8:00 – 10:00 pm in London; 9:00 – 11:00 pm in Amsterdam/Budapest/Cairo/Rome, 10:00 pm – 12:00 am in Bulgaria/Athens/Moscow

Sunday, May 2nd: 12:30 – 2:30 am in Mumbai; 3:00 – 5:00 am in Perth/Hong Kong; 5:00 – 7:00 am in Melbourne; 7:00 – 9:00 am in New Zealand

Denison further explains, “Once our first virtual ceremony is over, we will look for feedback and plan a similar virtual Ceremony in the Autumn for the Class of 2021. IMSHOF continues to believe that physical inductions are special, one of our most valuable contributions to the sport and we fully expect that the Class of 2022 (when announced) will physically meet in Naples, Italy for their Induction and Award Ceremony on May 7th 2022.”

Jaimie Monahan of the IMSHOF Class of 2018 is shown above.

Copyright @ 2008 – 2021 by World Open Water Swimming Association