National Geographics Adventurers Of The Year

Diana Nyad is nominated as National Geographic Society’s Adventurer of the Year.

Voting continues to January 31st with the results announced in February. Online voting can be done here.

National Geographic Society nominated a diverse group of 13 individuals for their exploits in various fields from exploration and sports to conservation and humanitarianism: Adventure Educators Amy and Dave Freeman, Alpinists Raphael Slawinski and Ian Welsted, Big-Wave Surfer Greg Long, Climber Adam Ondra, Community Builders Stacy Bare and Nick Watson, Explorer Sarah Marquis, Long-Distance Swimmer Diana Nyad, Skier JP Auclair, Sky Runner Kilian Jornet, and Snowboarder Kevin Pearce

Alastair Humphreys was the 2012 National Geographic Society’s Adventurer of the Year.

Copyright © 2013 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones