Ned Denison Recruits Crème De La Crème To Hall Of Fame

Ned Denison Recruits Crème De La Crème To Hall Of Fame

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

Ned Denison has one of the widest arm spans in the open water swimming world, but his personal network has an even greater global reach.

Denison has recruited an outstanding new group of marathon swimmers to serve on the voting panel of the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame. Each year, the members of the voting panel consider all the nominees and vote for Honour Swimmers, Honour Pioneer Swimmers, Honour Coaches, Honour Administrators, Honour Pilots, Honour Organisations and for the Irving Davids-Captain Roger Wheeler Memorial Award. The new IMSHOF voting panel members include :

* Beth Yudovin (U.S.A.) IMSHOF administrator, channel observer and crew chief
* Peter Bales (South Africa) marathon/channel swimmer, Cape Long Distance Swimming Association administrator and escort pilot
* Tamara Bruce (Australia) marathon swimmer
* Kathrin Lammers (Germany) marathon swimmer and coach in Dubai
* Dan Simonelli (U.S.A.) marathon/channel swimmer, observer and coach
* Petar Stoychev (Bulgaria) 5-time Olympian and channel/marathon swimmer
* Greg Streppel (Canada) professional marathon swimmer
* Christof Wandratsch (Germany) channel/ice/marathon swimmer and ice swimming event organizer
* Ronnie Wong (Hong Kong) long-time FINA Technical Open Water Swimming Committee chairman

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association