Pilar Geijo Wins Maratón Hernandarias-Paraná

Pilar Geijo Wins Maratón Hernandarias-Paraná

Germán Vaché reported the female finishes at the 88 km Maratón Hernandarias-Paraná in Argentina.

The second FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix leg is held annually on the river Paraná between the cities of Hernandarias and Paraná. It is the longest marathon swim in the world and part of the Quini 6 series together with the 15 km Maratón Acuática Internactional Ciudad de Rosario and the 57 km Maratón Acuática Internacional Santa Fe – Coronda.

Pilar Geijo was the fastest woman and fifth overall:

Pilar Geijo (Argentina) 9:27:28
Silvie Rybárová (Czech Republic) 9:48:07
Vicenia Navarro (Venezuela) 9:51:48
Esther Núñez Morera 10:10:25
Dina Levatic (Croatia) 10:28:29
Noelia Petti (Argentina) 10:30:39
Vanesa Garcia (Argentina) 11:04:49
Daniela Moretto (Argentina) 11:13:02
OTL Mariana Mello (Brazil) (11:38:38)

Copyright © 2014 by World Open Water Swimming Association