Ross Youngman Completes The Australian Triple Crown

Ross Youngman Completes The Australian Triple Crown

Courtesy of Christopher Guesdon, Tasmania, Australia.

The Australian Triple Crown is a three-part solo marathon swim series that includes three solo, non-assisted completions of the 25 km Port to Pub Ultra Marathon from Fremantle to Rottnest Island in Western Australia, the 34 km The Big Swim – Derwent River Marathon in Tasmania, and the 27 km Palm Beach to Shelley Beach Marathon Swim in New South Wales.

Australian Triple Crown of Marathon Swimming co-creator Christopher Guesdon announced, “Ross Youngman and Luke Richards both completed their third swim of the challenge at the April 17th Palm Beach to Shelley Beach event.”

Ross Youngman

Since Christopher Guesdon and Sue Guesdon re-launched the Australian Triple Crown on February 4th 2020, Youngman and Richards join their colleagues who have been crowned previously:

Copyright © 2008 – 2021 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Steven Munatones