St Kilda Swim Nominated For National Adventure Awards

St Kilda Swim Nominated For National Adventure Awards

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

The National Adventure Awards celebrate the very best of adventure across England, Wales and Scotland. The awards are open to anyone and any member of the public can submit nominations for people, teams and businesses across a broad range of categories.

The judging panel consists of individuals from a variety of backgrounds, each an expert in their own field with years of experience on which to draw judgement.

The St Kilda Swim team with Christina Mackenzie, John Dyer, Colin Macleod (team captain), Ed Smith, Mark ‘Doug’ Maciver, Eilidh Whiteford, and Angus Murray is nominated for the Team of the Year Award for their 35-hour 60-mile relay swim from St. Kilda to Hushinish, Isle of Harris in the North Atlantic Ocean together with pilot Murdo ‘Murdanie’ Macdonald and kayakers Allan Macdonald, PJ Maclachlan, and Dave Clement.

Online voting is available here.

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones