Stanislas Raczynski Back To Defend Collegiate Title

Courtesy of Shelley Taylor-Smith, Lone Star Lake, Kansas.

The University of Kansas will host for the second consecutive year the 2nd annual 5 km College Swimming Coaches Association of America National Collegiate Open Water Swimming Championships on September 16th in Lone Star Lake.

Emmanuel College’s Stanislas Raczynski, last year’s champion, will look to defend his title and scoring valuable points with his teammates Santiago Aguilar, Mathieu Danjou, Rafael Mendes and Alex Sobers.

Carson-Newman, St. Louis, Albion, Northern Michigan, George Washington and Texas A&M all have sufficient swimmers to compete for the team title.

The top three finishers from each team, using cross country scoring, contribute to their team’s scores. The top three teams are honored by the CSCAA, as are the top eight individual finishers.

For more information, visit here.

Men’s Start List
Santiago Aguilar, Emmanuel College
Nick Belecanech, St Louis University
Karl Bishop, University of Connecticut
Chris Breen, Albion University
Casey Charles, Carson-Newman University
Christopher Cole, Southern Illinois University
Kevin Daniels, University of St. Louis
Mathieu Danjou, Emmanuel College
Grantas Dapkus, Northern Michigan University
Paden Duke, Carson-Newman University
Moritz Fath, George Washington University
Marcelo Figueiredo, Carson-Newman University
Jake Gibbons, Texas A&M
Carter Grimes, University of Missouri
Tyler Guist, University of St Louis
Gustavo Gutierrez, University of Missouri
Kyle Harvey, Albion University
Jerrod Hendricks, George Washington University
Caleb Howell, Carson-Newman University
Williams Isaiah, University of St Louis
William Karau, Texas A&M
Kevin Kluge, Southern Illinois University
Carson Knox, Carson-Newman University
Steven Munatones