SwimStrong Swims Fast In Lake Travis

SwimStrong Swims Fast In Lake Travis

With an All-Star cast escorted by pilot John Korioth, SwimStrong lived up to its name near Austin, Texas earlier today at the 8th Annual Lake Travis Relay.

The SwimStrong relay team consisting of 7-time Tour de France winner and former swimmer Lance Armstrong, former University of Texas swimmers Rip Esselstyn, Travis Robertson, and All-Americans, Sean Foley and Chris Kemp, and former Wisconsin All-American swimmer Dale Rogers swam strong, straight and fast.

They handily beat Austin Water Polo (Collis Williams, Sean Murray, Jenny Breslin, Eric Van Goethe, Guy Perry, and Ken Prol) and Follow Us (race founder Dr. Keith Bell, Bridger Bell, Todd Bellino, Jamie Tout, Steve Hallee and Fernando Garcia) to win the 12-mile Lake Travis Relay.

Photo courtesy of Sandy Neilson-Bell.

Copyright © 2011 by World Open Water Swimming Association
Steven Munatones