Voting For FINA's Best Female Open Water Swimmer

Voting For FINA’s Best Female Open Water Swimmer

Members of the FINA Federations vote the world’s best aquatic athletes in 2010. In the open water swimming category, there are five nominees.

1. Olga Beresnyeva (UKR): European 25K champion (shown on left)

2. Ana Marcela Cunha (BRA): FINA 10KM Marathon Swimming World Cup champion (shown above on right)

3. Martina Grimaldi (ITA): World 25K champion (shown above on left)

4. Pilar Geijo (ARG): FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix champion (shown below receiving her Premios Clarín Deportes award).

5. Linsy Heister (NED): World 25K champion (shown on left)

Copyright © 2010 by Open Water Source
Steven Munatones